Akkad Timeline

Search Results

Visual Timeline

To navigate the timeline, click and drag it with your mouse, or click on the timeline overview on the bottom.


2700 BCE 2600 BCE 2500 BCE 2400 BCE 2300 BCE 2200 BCE 2100 BCE 2000 BCE 1900 BCE 1800 BCE 1700 BCE 1600 BCE  
2700 BCE - 1600 BCE: Susa establishes commerce and trade during the Old Elamite Period; is conquered by Kish, Akkad, Ur, and Babylon.
2334 BCE - 2279 BCE: Sargon of Akkad (the Great) reigns over Mesopotamia and thus creates the world's first empire.
2334 BCE - 2279 BCE: Reign of Sargon of Akkad, Akkadian outpost build at site of future city of Ashur.
2334 BCE - 2279 BCE: Reign of Sargon the Great of Akkad who conquers Syria.
2334 BCE - 2218 BCE: Ereshkigal referenced in fragments from the period of the Mesopotamian empire of Akkad.
2334 BCE - 2279 BCE: Anu frequently invoked with Inanna as powerful deities by Sargon of Akkad.
2330 BCE: Sargon of Akkad sacks Ur.
2320 BCE: Sargon of Akkad invades the Hattic region, fails to take Hattusa.
2285 BCE - 2250 BCE: Life of Enheduanna, daughter of Sargon of Akkad, and world's first author known by name.
2261 BCE - 2224 BCE: Life of Naram-Sin of Akkad who honors Nanna by taking his name.
2240 BCE: Naram-Sin of Akkad campaigns against the Amorites in northern Syria.
2083 BCE: Fall of Akkad to the Gutians; the end of Akkadian Empire.
2700 BCE 2500 BCE 2300 BCE 2100 BCE 1900 BCE 1700 BCE

Timeline Search

Search through the entire ancient history timeline. Specify between which dates you want to search, and what keywords you are looking for.

Remove Ads