Rashidun Caliphate Timeline

Fundraiser: Server Costs 2020

Please help us cover our server costs for this year. We are a non-profit organization and we would rather spend the money on our mission to engage people with cultural heritage and to improve history education worldwide.

of $7,500.00
0.00% Funded
Donate Now

Search Results

Visual Timeline

To navigate the timeline, click and drag it with your mouse, or click on the timeline overview on the bottom.


630 CE 640 CE 650 CE 660 CE  
632 CE - 634 CE: Abu Bakr becomes the first caliph (successor to Muhammad) of the Rashidun Caliphate.
634 CE - 644 CE: 'Umar ibn al-Khattab succeeds Abu Bakr, becoming the second caliph of the Rashidun Caliphate.
637 CE: Muslim invasion of the Levant. The Byzantines are driven out.
640 CE - 650 CE: The Rashidun Caliphate conquers Armenia.
642 CE: Byzantine Alexandria falls to the Rashidun Caliphate.
644 CE - 656 CE: 'Uthman ibn 'Affan succeeds 'Umar to become the third caliph of the Rashidun Caliphate.
649 CE: The Rashidun Caliphate attacks Byzantine Cyprus.
651 CE: Arab Rashidun Caliphate conquers the Sasanian Empire.
654 CE: Byzantine Crete, Kos and Rhodes fall to the Rashidun Caliphate.
656 CE - 661 CE: Ali ibn Abi Talib succeeds 'Uthman to become the fourth and final caliph of the Rashidun Caliphate.
659 CE: A peace treaty is signed between the Byzantine Empire and the Rashidun Caliphate.
630 CE 640 CE 650 CE

Timeline Search

Search through the entire ancient history timeline. Specify between which dates you want to search, and what keywords you are looking for.

Remove Ads