Aztec Warfare Timeline

Search Results

  • c. 1345 CE - 1521 CE
    The Aztec civilization flourishes in Mesoamerica.
  • 1418 CE
    Texcoco is temporarily conquered by Mexica and Tepanec forces.
  • 1428 CE
    The Triple Alliance is formed between Tenochtitlan, Texcoco and Tlacopan.
  • c. 1450 CE
    The Aztecs establish a garrison at Mitla in the Oaxaca Valley.
  • c. 1485 CE
    The Stone of Tizoc is carved depicting the Aztec king Tizoc attacking warriors from the Matlatzinca.
  • 1487 CE
    The Templo Mayor is completed at Tenochtitlan and inaugurated with the sacrifice of 20,000 captives.
  • c. 1494 CE
    Aztec leader Ahuitzotl conquers the central valleys of Oaxaca.
  • c. 1499 CE
    Aztec leader Ahuitzotl conquers the Soconusco region.
  • c. 1507 CE
    The Throne of Motecuhzoma II is carved. Also known as the Monument of Sacred War.
  • 1521 CE
    Texcoco provided ships and men to aide the Spanish siege of Tenochtitlan.
  • 13 Aug 1521 CE
    The Aztec capital of Tenochtitlan falls into the hands of spanish forces led by Cortes.

Timeline Search

Search through the entire ancient history timeline. Specify between which dates you want to search, and what keywords you are looking for.

Remove Ads