Aeschylus Timeline

Search Results

Visual Timeline

To navigate the timeline, click and drag it with your mouse, or click on the timeline overview on the bottom.


530 BCE 520 BCE 510 BCE 500 BCE 490 BCE 480 BCE 470 BCE 460 BCE  
525 BCE - 456 BCE: Life of Greek tragedy poet Aeschylus.
472 BCE: Aeschylus' tragedy 'Persians' is first performed.
467 BCE: Aeschylus' tragedy 'Seven Against Thebes' is first performed.
463 BCE: Aeschylus' tragedy 'The Suppliants' is first performed.
458 BCE: Aeschylus' tragedy trilogy Orestia: 'Agamemnon', Libation Bearers or 'Choephori', and 'The Eumenides' is first performed.
457 BCE: Aeschylus' tragedy 'Prometheus Bound' is first performed.
456 BCE: Aeschylus dies in Gela, Sicily.
530 BCE 520 BCE 510 BCE 500 BCE 490 BCE 480 BCE 470 BCE

Timeline Search

Search through the entire ancient history timeline. Specify between which dates you want to search, and what keywords you are looking for.

Remove Ads