The Race Of Scorpions

Cover

Book Details

Author  James Goss
Publisher  Endeavour Press Ltd.
Publication Date   October 30, 2012
ISBN 
Pages  66

Description

Assassination is Ancient Egypt's second oldest profession - and The Lady Serpent is the kingdom's most skilled practitioner of its deadly arts.

But she has a problem.

She on a job Thebes, and someone's killed not her target - but her client.

Working with General Ay, the Pharaoh's right hand man, she must find
the culprit fast.

Yet she's caught up in the middle of a power struggle for control of all the lands of Egypt. And, even worse, her professional reputation is at stake.

Can she see off mutineers, cunning widows, a soothsayer and a scheming butler? Or will her career be finished while she is still in her prime?

'Race of Scorpions is a fast-moving, historical murder mystery that brilliantly captures the atmosphere of ancient Egypt - as well as being an enthralling detective story. It is perfect for fans of Steven Saylor, Lindsey Davies and Simon Scarrow.

James Goss has written three Torchwood novels, a Doctor Who novel, and two radio plays, as well as a Being Human book. His Doctor Who audiobook Dead Air won Best Audiobook 2010. James also spent seven years working on the BBC's official Doctor Who website and co-wrote the website for Torchwood Series One. His books Dead of Winter and First Born were both nominated for the 2012 British Fantasy Society Awards.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

Customer Reviews

Blacklist