The Ancient Fragments; containing what remains...

Book Details

Author  Isaac Preston Cory
Publisher  British Library, Historical Print Editions
Publication Date   May 25, 2011
ISBN  1241701245
Pages  180

Buy this book


Title: The Ancient Fragments; containing what remains of the writings of Sanchoniatho, Berossus, Abydenus, Megasthenes, and Manetho. Also the Hermetic Creed, the Old Chronicle, the Latercules of Erastosthenes, the Tyrian Annals, the Oracles of Zoroaster, and the Periplus of Hanno. By I. P. Cory. Gr. & Eng.

Publisher: British Library, Historical Print Editions

The British Library is the national library of the United Kingdom. It is one of the world's largest research libraries holding over 150 million items in all known languages and formats: books, journals, newspapers, sound recordings, patents, maps, stamps, prints and much more. Its collections include around 14 million books, along with substantial additional collections of manuscripts and historical items dating back as far as 300 BC.

The HISTORY OF THE ANCIENT WORLD collection includes books from the British Library digitised by Microsoft. Titles in this series include lectures, compiled sketches, and chronological discourses on Greece, Rome, and other early European and African civilisations. The collection also has a selection of physical and classical geography texts.

The below data was compiled from various identification fields in the bibliographic record of this title. This data is provided as an additional tool in helping to insure edition identification:
British Library
Cory, Isaac Preston; Sanchuniathon
xxviii, 129 p. ; 8ยบ.

Customer Reviews