The Cambridge History of Scandinavia, Volume...

Book Details

Publisher  Cambridge University Press
Publication Date   November 3, 2003
ISBN  0521472997
Pages  892

Buy this book


The various countries and communities that constitute present-day Scandinavia consider themselves as integral parts of that larger region. Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Iceland, and Greenland share a common geographic, historic and socio-cultural distinctness that differs from the rest of Europe. This "distinctness" provides the rationale for compiling a comprehensive and comparative history of Scandinavia. The first volume in the series will be followed by two others.

Customer Reviews