Qumran Cave 4

Book Details

Author  Eugene Ulrich
Publisher  Clarendon Press
Publication Date   May 23, 1996
ISBN  019826366X
Pages  248

Buy this book


This definitive scholarly edition continues the publication of the biblical Dead Sea Scrolls from Qumran Cave 4. It contains twenty-four manuscripts of the books of Deuteronomy, Joshua, Judges, and Kings, antedating previous Hebrew texts by a millennium. The scrolls are valuable witnesses to the pluriform nature of the ancient biblical text and have been used for recent revised translation of the Bible.

Customer Reviews