Greek Lives


Book Details

Author  Plutarch
Publisher  Oxford University Press
Publication Date   February 4, 1999
ISBN  0192825011
Pages  528

Buy this book


Here, Plutarch introduces the major figures and periods of classical Greece, detailing the lives of nine personages, including Lycurgus, Solon, Themistocles, Cimon, Alexander, Pericles, Nicias, Alcibiades, and Agesilaus. Oxford presents the most comprehensive selection available, superbly translated and accompanied by a lucid introduction, explanatory notes, bibliographies, maps, and indexes.

Customer Reviews